Tuesday, October 23, 2012

America East Media Day Coverage

ALBANY - The America East Conference convened in the Capital District on Tuesday morning to hold the annual media day.

The SEFCU Arena, home to the University at Albany, will host both the men's and women's postseason tournaments in March.

Below are the men's and women's preseason poll and preseason all-conference teams.

MEN'S (1st-place votes)
1. Vermont (5)
2. Stony Brook (4)
3. Boston U.*
4. UAlbany
5. Maine
6. New Hampshire
7. Hartford
9. Binghamton
*not eligible for postseason tournament

Preseason All-Conference Team
Mike Black (UAlbany)*
D.J. Irving (Boston University)
Alasdair Fraser (Maine)
Chase Plummer (UMBC)
Tommy Brenton (Stony Brook)*
Brian Voelkel (Vermont)
*unanimous decision

WOMEN'S (1st-place votes)
1. UAlbany (5)
2. Boston University (2)*
3. Hartford (2)
T4. New Hampshire
T4. Vermont
7. Maine
8. Binhamton
9. Stony Brook
*not eligible for postseason tournament

Preseason All-Conference Team
Chantell Alford (Boston University)*
Ruthanne Doherty (Hartford)
Julie Forster (UAlbany)
Morgan Frame (New Hampshire)
Ebone Henry (UAlbany)*
Mo Moran (Boston University)
*unanimous selection

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home